Philippines · Photography

4 reasons why you should use tote bags

Earlier this evening while browsing Facebook (’cause who DOESN’T check their Facebook newsfeed before sleeping, right?) I came across an article from Climate Change entitled, Climate change may be escalating so fast it could be ‘game over’, scientists warn. If you want to read it, here’s the link -> http://www.independent.co.uk/news/science/climate-change-game-over-global-warming-climate-sensitivity-seven-degrees-a7407881.html.

The article scared me. I live in a tropical country and let me tell you, during the supposedly rainy season this year, it was HOT. I hated stepping outside my house because the heat from the sun was so hot that you could feel it piercing through your skin!The question is, what can I do about it?

I had an idea. Why not use tote bags? “Ditch the Plastic, Promote the Tote.” That would be my official slogan for this! Here are 4 reasons why you should stop using plastic and start using tote bags:

  1. Plastic bags are bad for the environment.

I’m sure you’ve all heard about this, but I want to repeat this all the time until everyone understands. PLASTICS ARE BAD FOR THE ENVIRONMENT. It’s not biodegradable so it just ends up scattered all around. The result? Flash floods because of clogged sewers, illnesses caused by trash, and so much more. So repeat after me, DITCH THE PLASTIC.

20121003_haitigarbage.jpg
image from google
2. Tote bags are reusable.

Tote bags can be used time and time again because they don’t get thrown away like plastic. They are made of sturdier cloth as compared to plastic. They may be a bit more expensive, but you can save a great deal of money in the long run.

img_7003

3. Tote bags are cute.

Ok, so some of you may not think of this as a good reason to switch to totes, but you have to admit, carrying your groceries in these bags look WAY better than using plastic right? RIGHT?

IMG_7056.jpg

4. Tote bags can be used for anything.

The use for these things are endless! You can use this as a school bag, a daily bag, and even a beach bag! It’s a multi-purpose bag!

I hope that after reading this, you’d think twice about using plastic bags. I hereby declare that I will not be using plastic bags anymore! It all begins with a choice. One choice can save the world. I hope that you will be able to make the right choice.

Shout out to Mytote Philippines for selling these cute and unbelievably cheap totebags. They have tons and tons of designs you can choose from. You can even design one for yourself! You can search them on Facebook (Mytote Philippines) and on Instagram (mytoteph). If you want to buy one of these, you can contact me through my email: achishone1996@gmail.com or just comment down below.

 

Remember: DITCH THE PLASTIC, PROMOTE THE TOTE.

I’ll try making a design for that one.

 

 X  O  X  O

SHANE

4 thoughts on “4 reasons why you should use tote bags

Leave a Reply

