Photography · Travel

One Tree Hill, Auckland NZ

Last 12th of December, my friends and I decided to go on a mini trip around Auckland to try out my friend, Kenny’s, car (who, by the end of the trip, was officially named PURIRI or RIRI for short.☺️). After a quick lunch in Newmarket, we decided to eat ice cream at Cornwall Park. So we went to the supermarket and bought one tub of icecream.❤️

Cornwall Park has got to be the biggest park I’ve ever been to. It’s around 670 acres or 270 hectares! It has cows, sheep, and countless trees! But the most beautiful site inside the park is One Tree Hill.

One Tree Hill, or Maungakiekie, is a volcanic peak inside Cornwall Park. You can ride a car, hike, or bike your way towards the top. What I love about the place is that it is absolutely BEAUTIFUL! The fact that it’s FREE is a major plus too! To those who are planning on visiting this place, please bring a sunblock. Since it’s summer in Auckland, the sun is especially harsh. Although the wind was cold up there, it felt like my skin was burning because of the heat of the sun!

This place is an definite must visit for sure!❤️

Leave a comment