Photography · Travel

Journey to Middle Earth?

It’s Holy Week! To celebrate the long weekend, my housemates and I decided to go on roadtrip. We went to a lot of places and I’ve taken around 500 photos.😭 So instead of making a really long post, I’ve decided to make several posts so that it’s less tiring for me.😉 haha.

Part 1: Journey to Middle Earth?😉

New Zealand is well-known for a lot of things. But if you’re a movie junkie like me, then you probably know that New Zealand is where they shot the Lord of the Rings and The Hobbit movies.

My friends and I were driving towards Rotorua and we passed by Matamata. It’s 2 hours away from Auckland, but it’s more popularly known as the home of the Shire.

Since we were there anyway…

APRIL FOOLS! 😂

Visiting Hobbiton costs around 80nzd and we weren’t keen on spending that much for something that we’d most likely be spending an hour max on. We had to go to other places as well. 😂

Sorry guys. Will definitely post my Hobbiton adventure soon. If and when I get the money and time for it at least.😂

Instead if actually going to Hobbiton, we visited Matamata’s iSITE.

It’s an information center where you can buy heaps of LOTR merchandise and other souvenirs.

I planned on only mentioning this on one of my other long weekend posts but in the spirit of April Fools, I decided on dedicating a whole blog on my Matamata Adventure!😂

Happy April Fools everyone!

Stay tuned for more long weekend posts.❤️

Leave a comment